We see you're in the UK!

You may be able to save on shipping by shopping at our UK store.

Live at The Old Quarter

Live at The Old Quarter

Townes Van Zandt

04/28/2009 | FP1118
Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
Tax included.

Release Description

Townes had just finished the most prolific run of songwriting and recording in his career when he recorded this 1973 double-LP. It's not just his best live album, but maybe his best album, period: Pancho & Lefty; For the Sake of a Song; Waitin' 'Round to Die; No Place to Fall; Loretta; If I Needed You; Tecumseh Valley , and 20 more.

Show More

Track Listing

Side 1
1. Announcement
2. Pancho & Lefty
3. Mr. Mudd & Mr. Gold
4. Don't You Take It Too Bad
5. Two Girls
6. Fraternity Blues
7. If I Needed You

Side 2
8. Brand New Companion
9. White Freight Liner Blues
10. To Live Is to Fly
11. She Came and She Touched Me
12. Talking Thunderbird Blues
13. Rex's Blues
14. Nine Pound Hammer

Side 3
1. For the Sake of the Song
2. Chauffeur's Blues
3. No Place to Fall
4. Loretta
5. Kathleen
6. Why She's Acting This Way

Side 4
7. Cocaine Blues
8. Who Do You Love?
9. Tower Song
10. Waiting 'Round to Die
11. Tecumseh Valley
12. Lungs
13. Only Him or Me